A few Friday links

   black green leather wallet marble lining notesblack green leather wallet marble lining coinsblack green leather wallet marble lining frontI’ve had a productive few days, further refining the construction for my pop coin wallet.

The one above has a marbled, book endpaper style lining I found at Harrogate Knit and Stitch in November 2013. Many different fabric sellers were there, I also spotted a stand promoting Bradford Textile Archive a part of Bradford College, which looks interesting.

I have been exploring my new home city of Bristol by pursuing my interests: record shops (recent discoveries to follow) fabric shops, cinemas and galleries.

As for fabrics, poppypatchwork.co.uk have a wide range of fabrics on offer and are based in nearby Westbury-on-Trym.

Wanted Records in St. Nicholas Market is great for vinyl, think I’ll be back there soon!

Gregg

Leave a Reply

